Oath of office taken by five new Griggs County Commissioners

Posted October 17, 2013 at 5:27 pm


By Sherry Lind | Editor

The newly elected Griggs County Commissioners took their oath of office at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, October 14, 2013 in the Griggs County courtroom. After taking the oath and signing it, they selected Troy Olson to be the chairman and Ron Dahl to be the vice-chairman. The meeting was adjorned at 7:08 p.m. They will have their first commissioners’ meeting on November 5th where they will decide, among other things, on which of the 19 county-related boards each of them will serve as a member. These boards include: Griggs County Social Services, RC&D Weed Board, Senior Citizens, Road Department, Law Enforcement, Courthouse, Library, Fair, Water Management Board, Soil Committee, Policy, EDC, Zoning, Community Action Region VI, Health District, South Central Human Services, Griggs County Housing Board, and JDA.